OM Sailing Association

Well established and highly successful, the OM Sailing Club competes every year in The Arrow Trophy amongst other events. Join this group for all the latest news and events.

Commodore Charlie Kendrick (C1 1998-03)
Secretary Edward Gregg (C2 1988-93)
Rear Commodore Sailing Richard White (LI 1987-92)


November 2020

2020 Report

The Old Marlburian Sailing Team won the Charterhouse Bowl for Fleet Sailing at the Arrow Trophy in October 2019. The Arrow Trophy is a sailing competition between independent schools, raced as an annual weekend regatta, in one-design yachts crewed by former pupils. The organising authority is the Royal London Yacht Club and the race format is short fleet racing on Saturday, finishing up in Cowes in the late afternoon.

The top four teams from the fleet races then go into a series of match races on Sunday to determine the overall winner for the Arrow Trophy, whilst the remaining competitors fleet race to determine the winner of the Charterhouse Bowl.

The event takes place on the challenging waters of the Solent, aboard Sunsail’s fleet of F40 yachts.

Mike Orange (PR 1986-91), Will Steward (C3 2007-12), Jack Neale (non OM), Richard White (LI 1987 – 92), Andrew Knatchbull (B1 1983-88), Miranda Lindsay-Fynn (NC 1991-96), Nick Cooke-Priest (LI 1983 -85), Angus McNab (SU 1991-1986), Edward Gregg (C2 1988-93), Seb Kathkuda (C2 1985-90)

Charlie Kendrick (C1 1998-2003) not pictured