Find Us   Facebook Facebook   LinkedIn LinkedIn

Marlburian Club Professional Groups



In an increasingly competitive, global world, with ever more complex, multi-disciplinary careers, the Marlburian Club is aware of the benefits that can be gained from networking and sharing ideas.


The Marlburian Club Professional Alumni Groups make it easier for alumni from similar professions to meet and build new relationships with other Marlburians.

Throughout the year we invite alumni to attend a range of sector-specific events to keep you up to date with the latest developments in your field. From the creative arts to law and the finance sector we offer a varied programme of engaging events with topical guest speakers and professional networking opportunities. Our networks assist in connecting Marlburians with each other, bringing together individuals with shared interests.  Please see the event page for details of forthcoming Professional Group Events.

Main aims and objectives:

•    Provide a forum for alumni in the various sectors to connect, interact and to network with one another
•    Create a programme of professional networking and social events at which alumni can discuss and debate industry issues and hot topics of interest with sector leaders, experts and opinion formers
•    Enable the development of mentoring networks for both OMs and current pupils.

We have the following groups up and running, each with a Group Head(s), often supported by a senior professional within the Industry and assisted by the Club Office.

Art, Architecture & Design
Via the Club

Arts & Media
Susannah Tresilian (NC 1992-97)
stresilian@gmail.com

Alethea Steven (NC 1994-99)
aletheasteven@hotmail.com

Andrew Shepherd (LI 1993-98)
andrew@theatre503.com

Business, Banking & Finance
Imran Tayabali (LI 1989-94)
imran@ttandw.co.uk

Clergy
Charlotte Bannister-Parker (C2 1979-81)
charlottebannisterparker@gmail.com

Digital Enterprises (including science and technology)
Mark Tidmarsh (B3 1983-87)
mark.tidmarsh@gmail.com

Jim Spender (C2 1987-92)
james@fiftyten.com

Education
Craig Stewart (B3 1979-84)
Via the Club

Engineering
James Meredith (B2 1988-93)
j.meredith@sheffield.ac.uk

Entrepreneurs
Ali Wade (TU 1989-94)
alisdairwade@hotmail.co.uk

James Leighton-Davis (B2 1987-89)
james@leightondavis.com

Healthcare
Sam Barclay (C2 2001-06)
Via the Club

HM Forces
Jamie Geddes (TU 2002-07)
jfgeddes98@hotmail.com

Law
Claire Evans (B2 1986-88)
claireevans2000@yahoo.com

Masonic Lodge
Julian Soper (LI 1979-81)
julian.r.soper@mac.com

Music
Simon Arnold (B1 1971-76)
Via the Club

Not for Profit
Mayoor Patel (PR 1973-77)
mayoor@poliochildren.org

Public Sector
Sue Bishop (C2 1977-79)
laopengyou2003@gmail.com

Property
James Gillett (C2 1971-75)
jgillett@savills.com

PR, Marketing, Communications and Recruitment
Alex Northcott (B1 1982-87), Karen Hill (B2/MM 1988-90)
aenorthcott@gmail.com

Women’s Network
Lara Cowan (MO 1992-97)
laracowanip@gmail.com  

Susannah Tresilian (NC 1992-97)
stresilian@gmail.com

How to get involved

If you would like to join a Professional Group, be kept informed of its development and be invited to events, please email the Club Office.

You don’t need to be working within a particular industry to come along to the events or join a group.  All are welcome.

If you have any ideas for events or would be able to host or sponsor an event then, again please contact the Club Office.

Copyright 2011

 

 

Marlborough College, Bath Road, Marlborough, Wilts SN8 1PA