OMSA Win Charterhouse Bowl

Many congratulations to the Old Marlburian Sailing Team who won the Charterhouse Bowl for Fleet Sailing at the Arrow Trophy on the weekend of the 5th and 6th October.

The Arrow Trophy is a sailing competition between Independent Schools, raced as an annual weekend regatta, in one-design yachts crewed by former pupils. The Organising Authority is the Royal London Yacht Club and the race format is short fleet racing on Saturday, finishing up in Cowes late afternoon.

The top four teams from the fleet races then go into a series of match races on Sunday to determine the overall winner, for the Arrow Trophy, whilst the remaining competitors fleet race to determine the winner of the Charterhouse Bowl.

The event takes place on the challenging waters of the Solent, aboard Sunsail’s fleet of F40 yachts.

Back Row l – r

Mike Orange (PR 1986-91), Will Steward (C3 2007-12), Jack Neale, Richard White (LI 1987 – 92), Andrew Knatchbull (B1 1983-88), Miranda Lindsay-Fynn (NC 1991-98), Nick Cooke-Priest (LI 1983 -85)

front row l – r

Angus McNab (SU 1991-1986), Edward Gregg  (C2 1988-93), Seb Kathkuda (C2 1985-90)

Charlie Kendrick (C1 1998-2003) not pictured